Skip to content

Marceline, the Vampire Queen

11/02/2012

Image

 

I got a fantastic request from Liz for a Marceline inspired reroot!  I was really excited to do this one, it was a challenge since Marceline’s hair appears to have 4 different lengths.  I wanted to leave the ends wispy to keep that slightly wild look Marceline’s hair always has, so cutting in the layers after rooting the hair wasn’t an option.  Instead, I measured each plug I made, trimmed at the ROOT end and then did the old “knot and glue” routine.  I’m really proud of how it turned out!  Very rock n’ roll, eh?

I also found out that “Jet Black” dye has brown undertones I wasn’t expecting.  Turns out if you want a true deep, blue black, you’re better off using Sapphire Blue at the end to get that good inky darkness!  Totally worth all the effort in the end.  Hair color is always a tricky widget, it’s so unpredictable.  That’s why I like doing it so much 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

