Skip to content

Rainbow Reroot for Keelie

12/06/2011

Shiiiiiiiiiny
This reroot was a real labor of love! Keelie asked me if it was possible to do a rainbow reroot, and I figured, sure, no problem! Of course, I was thinking she meant individual streaks of different colors, until I got her concept drawing.

I was down for the challenge! I figured the worst case scenario would be that I’d run the risk of ruining some test strips and us having to go back to the drawing board…imagine my joy when I figured out how to dip the hair just so to get the colors lined up and flowing into one another!

My next concern was how to dye the entire batch so that the colors were evenly spaced and would line up when rooted. I measured the first time, then eyeballed it from there on out. Turns out I’ve got a pretty decent eye for that, because I think the colors lined up beautifully.

This reroot took me longer than any other I’ve done, mainly because I was really cautious throughout and wanted it to turn out perfectly for Keelie. It was worth every second, it’s my masterpiece!

It's a sidepart!

Swoosh!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Fiddy permalink
    12/06/2011 10:50 PM

    This is a thing of beauty, lucky Keelie!

  2. Aliera permalink
    12/13/2011 3:20 PM

    It is a master piece.
    I’m so impressed!
    Cant even imagine how you did it ti die everything this way.

  3. 12/16/2011 8:00 AM

    Thanks, y’all, this sucker was a lot of work but totally worth it!

  4. 02/12/2013 8:04 AM

    Absolutely unbelievable! Can you teach me how to do a dye job? Also, how do I follow your blog?

Leave a Reply

