Skip to content

Alpaca dyed for Fiddy

05/10/2011
Alpaca dyed for Fiddy by Mnemone
Alpaca dyed for Fiddy, a photo by Mnemone on Flickr.

Took me three hours to get it perfect, but I think the result was totally worth it! I dyed small bunches of hair one at a time so I could control the timing as exactly as possible. Variation in color is due to the natural variation in the actual alpaca, all bunches were dyed for the same amount of time in the same dye batch.

It turned out super silky too!

Sidenote: Alpaca from Alpaca Outbacka. I am super pleased with the quality and amazing length of their alpaca! I have added them to my supplier list and will definitely use them often in the future.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 02/12/2013 8:02 AM

    That’s where I got mine! It’s funny I read this blog because when I saw ‘Summer Blonde For Zaola” I thought; “Hey! That’s the same as mine! Weird. How could it look EXACTLY the same!?” Now I know 😛

Leave a Reply

